Gear

Oh man do I love bike shorts. I did not realize how amazing they are until I got them. I went to my new favourite store, Mountain Equipment Coop (MEC), and got a ton of awesome gear, like a rack and panniers and a bike computer. I even managed to install everything myself (with the help of google).
Unfortunately, the bike computer, which records my speed and how far I went, stopped working after about 45 kilometres. I suspect I’ve done something wrong, but I can’t figure out what the problem is – it was working just fine before! That’s just another problem I’m hoping Bike Pirates will be able to help me with. They had better be magical and patient.
My next trip to MEC will be for my tent, sleeping bag, stove, and a big knife. I’m mostly excited about the big knife, which will be used primarily for food preparation, and secondly for the sake if carrying around a big knife like Crocodile Dundee.

5 thoughts on “Gear

  1. Hey Katharane! Did you get clip-in pedals? Those (and their shoes) definitely help out with the ride and your energy level along the way. And glasses! Will you be wearing cool cycling glasses?

    • I got toe clips (not the shoes). They’re pretty efficient and that way I don’t need to bring another pair of shoes.
      I did get some sunglasses, but I don’t think they’ll live up to your definition of cool.

Leave a Reply

