In Vernon, again

I decided to take a second day of rest, since my first one was somewhat unsuccessful, and my legs were still sore this morning. Muscles need 48-72 hours to recover, and I feel much better this evening after some resting and stretching, than I did this morning.
I slept in today, walked into town, read the paper at the library, had an iced coffee, and lazily made some dinner. Cooking on a camping stove is like relearning to cook. There’s no low temperature, it’s all just really hot.
Now I’m relaxing in my gazebo, reading a new book and looking forward to my long rides in the next couple of days.

For my photo today, since there are no new sites, I’m posting the inside of my tent BEFORE it gets cleaned for the night. It’s quite comfortable, but I’m quite untidy.

20130603-204253.jpg

Leave a Reply

