So much support!

Holy cow, the support I’ve received from my friends, my family, and my colleagues has been absolutely amazing. I feel good leaving my job on such good terms. Although when I told my co-workers I was leaving (during a meeting) it did feel like I was breaking up with a room of 15 people.

Many of the people who have shown support tell me their own story of restarting in life. I’m surprised and happy to hear of successful second (or third, or fourth) starts. It’s comforting to know that others have gone before me and have come out happy on the other side.

I have been thinking a lot about what I want to do after October 1 (my last day) – and I’m still not 100% sure. What I do know is that I want to try new things. For example, yesterday, I had ice cream for dinner for the first time in my memory. Just ice cream – no salad on the side. And it felt good.

So here is my first initiative. I will try something new each week. It doesn’t have to be big, it just has to be something new. So if you’ve got anything in mind, please let me know! So far on my list I have things like:

  • go to High Park
  • shop at a thrift store (I hate shopping, so this is actually a big adventure for me)
  • try stand up
  • post a selfie

I need more ideas! So get going!

My boyfriend bought me

My boyfriend bought me “congrats on quitting your job” flowers.

2 thoughts on “So much support!

Leave a Reply

